Mission Statement

East Baton Rouge Parish School System (EBRPSS) will achieve this excellence in education by ensuring that all schools have teachers who are highly trained in curriculum content, skilled in the art of teaching, and effective in classroom management with a high level of cultural sensitivity.  Every adult, staff and community volunteer will serve as a role-model and will have high expectations for every student.
Positive expectations will be clearly and constantly communicated to students, parents and other family members alike.  Through these means, students will be motivated to become high achievers. The EBRPSS personnel will always welcome parental and community involvement.  Through its professional and caring example, EBRPSS will earn parental respect and continued support. In turn, the East Baton Rouge Parish (EBR) community will treasure the school system and will provide their full support to strengthen high quality teaching and learning in a safe and attractive environment.

Quality   *  Equity   *   Excellence

Board meetings are held at the School Board Office the third Thursday of each month at 5:00 p.m. All meetings are open to the public. Copies of “Citizen’s Guide to the Conduct of EBR School Board Meetings” are available from the receptionist in the lobby of the School Board Office.

 

 

 

Mark Bellue
District 1   Map
mbellue@ebrschools.org

Vereta Lee
District 2   Map, Bio
vlee@ebrschools.org

Dr. Kenyetta Nelson-Smith
District 3   Map,
knelsonsmith@ebrschools.org

dawncollinsboardphoto

Dawn Chanet Collins
District 4    Map
dcollins1@ebrschools.org

Evelyn Ware-Jackson
Vice-President
District 5    Map,
EWareJackson@ebrschools.org.

Jill Dyason
District 6    Map, Bio
JDyason@ebrschools.org.

Michael Gaudet

District 7    Map,

mgaudet@ebrschools.org 

Connie Bernard

Vice-President
District 8    Map, Bio
CBernard@ebrschools.org

David Tatman
District 9    Map, Bio
DTatman@ebrschools.org